Welcome!

As I toil away on my novel and the short stories that appear every so often, I thought I should reach out to you, Dear Reader, and invite you into a conversation about some topics that I hope will interest you — namely reviews of new speculative fiction by female authors. I also hope to include interviews with female writers (being one myself) and posts about the depiction of women in fiction.

You will also find quite a bit of coverage on the topics of illustrating and translating fiction because I think we do ourselves a disservice by not illustrating books and not translating good works into other languages for more readers to enjoy. I plan to add contests to highlight the work of illustrators. On occasion, I will have to wax a bit about the book as an object of art and culture. Although ebooks are perfectly acceptable, I still prefer printed books.

Finally, I must discuss current issues from time to time. Life cannot be about pens and paper, keyboards and imagined worlds alone. Sometimes we need to look hard at what is happening all around us in the present.

I look forward to hearing from you.

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a comment

