New installment of “The Return on Investment” available

Eyes

Good news! The third installment of “The Return on Investment” is up on the Free Stories page! Daniela is working on the Spanish translation and that should be up soon, too. I am currently looking for a Hindi translator, so please raise your hand if you’re interested.

I did not expect this story to expand the way it has, but sometimes you just don’t know what is going to happen while you’re writing. And if, like me, you make the crazy decision to start posting parts of a story before the story is completely finished, well…. It will just serve me right if this one blows up in my face. I don’t think that’s going to happen, but it could–because I haven’t written the end yet!!! It is highly likely that I will have to re-edit earlier parts once I drag myself over the finish line. I promise you this, Dear Reader, there is only one more part to this story. I know how it should end, and I’m hoping all the characters agree.

Leave a comment

