“The Return on Investment” is finally finished

EyesAt last “The Return on Investment” is finished! You will find part four and all the other parts on the Free Stories page. Part of my motivation for this story is an abiding frustration with the socio-cultural conditioning of women and girls that is so dangerous to our development and sense of agency. This conditioning is especially damaging when it is preached, practiced and enforced by those who love us the most. Anyway, that was in my head when I started. Never did I think the story would be so long, but I’m fairly happy with it. Let’s say, I’m as happy with it as I can be until I hear from readers. And I do want to hear from readers so I can improve my storytelling. So, tell me, what do you think?

Leave a comment

